Officers and Council of the Thoroton Society

 

President

Adrian Henstock BA DAA FRHistS

Vice Presidents

Dr Rosalys Coope PhD FSA, Sir Neil Cossons OBE FSA FMA,
Keith Goodman BA FCA, Robin Minnitt

Chairman of the Council

Professor John Beckett BA PhD FRHistS FSA

Council

Ken Brand D.Lit (Hon) Ceril Little
David Crook MA PhD FRHistS FSA OBE Penny Messenger BSc MEd
Mark Dorrington Pauline Miller
Trevor Foulds BA PhD FRHistS FSA Hannah Nicholson BA
Richard Gaunt BA PhD FRHistS FHEA Peter Reddish
Rob James Peter Smith
Philip Jones BSc MSc MA Margaret Trueman BSc
David Knight  

Honorary Secretary

Barbara Cast BA *
Little Dower House, Station Road, Bleasby, Notts, NG14 7FX
E-mail: barbaracast@btinternet.com

Honorary Treasurer

John Wilson BPharm MPhil MRPharmS FRSPH *
38 Stuart Close, Arnold, Nottingham NG5 8AE
E-mail: treasurer@thorotonsociety.org.uk

Honorary Membership Secretary

Judith Mills BA MA PhD*
The Garden House, 18 Home Farm Close, Kelham NG23 5QB
E-mail: membership@thorotonsociety.org.uk

Honorary Transactions Editors

History: Professor Martyn Bennett BA PhD FRHistS *
Email: martyn.bennett@ntu.ac.uk
Archaeology: Chris King PhD *
E-mail: chris.king@nottingham.ac.uk

Consultant Editor and Record Series Editor

Adrian Henstock BA DAA FRHistS
E-mail: adrian@henstock1642.fsworld.co.uk

Honorary Newsletter Editor

John Wilson
E-mail: editor@thorotonsociety.org.uk

Honorary Circulation Secretary

David Bagley MA FLA *

Honorary Lecture Secretary

David Hoskins IEng AMICE *

Honorary Excursion Secretary

Alan Langton BA *

 

* Ex-officio members of Council