Officers and Council of the Thoroton Society

 

President

Adrian Henstock BA DAA FRHistS

Vice Presidents

Dr Rosalys Coope PhD FSA, Sir Neil Cossons OBE FSA FMA,
Keith Goodman BA FCA, David Bagley MA FLA

Chairman of the Council

Professor John Beckett BA PhD FRHistS FSA

Council

Ken Brand D.Lit (Hon) Ceril Little BA
David Crook MA PhD FRHistS FSA OBE Penny Messenger BSc MEd
Mark Dorrington MA DAA RMARA Pauline Miller
Trevor Foulds BA PhD FRHistS FSA Hannah Nicholson MA
Richard Gaunt BA PhD FRHistS FHEA Peter Reddish
Philip Jones BSc MSc MA Peter Smith
David Knight BA DPhil FSA MIfA Margaret Trueman BSc

Honorary Secretary

Barbara Cast BA *
Little Dower House, Station Road, Bleasby, Notts, NG14 7FX
E-mail: barbaracast@btinternet.com

Honorary Treasurer

John Wilson BPharm MPhil MRPharmS FRSPH *
38 Stuart Close, Arnold, Nottingham NG5 8AE
E-mail: treasurer@thorotonsociety.org.uk

Honorary Membership Secretary

Judith Mills BA MA PhD*
The Garden House, 18 Home Farm Close, Kelham NG23 5QB
E-mail: membership@thorotonsociety.org.uk

Honorary Transactions Editors

History: Professor Martyn Bennett BA PhD FRHistS *
Email: martyn.bennett@ntu.ac.uk
Archaeology: Chris King BA PhD *
E-mail: chris.king@nottingham.ac.uk

Consultant Editor and Record Series Editor

Adrian Henstock BA DAA FRHistS
E-mail: adrian.henstock@gmail.com

Honorary Newsletter Editor

John Wilson
E-mail: editor@thorotonsociety.org.uk

Honorary Distribution and Sales Secretary

Robert James BA BPhil DipCG *
E-mail: sales@thorotonsociety.org.uk

Honorary Lecture Secretary

David Hoskins IEng AMICE *

Honorary Excursion Secretary

Alan Langton BA *

 

* Ex-officio members of Council